link love

Link Love

Screen shot 2015-06-30 at 8

I hope you all are having a great weekend so far! My weekend has been rather unusual. As some of you know, I got my wisdom teeth out on Friday. The pain/swelling is bearable, but I got really nauseous from the pain killers and ended out spending 15+ hours sleeping yesterday. My stomach is still feeling a bit off, but other than that I am feeling much better than yesterday!

Screen shot 2015-06-30 at 8

HA When No One Gets It – betterwithsprinkles – I have suffered from hypothalamic amenorrhea and my doctor has masked it with birth control as well. This blog post shows that you do not have to go to “extreme” dieting for your body to be unhealthy, and that starvation mode can occur way more easily that people assume it does.

Is There More To Life Than Food & Fitness? – lifewithniki – This blog post was a great reminder for me regarding the fine line between wanting to be healthy just like any other human being vs. letting myself obsess over health and nutrition. I find a lot of people in recovery switch to living the whole “fitness” lifestyle and honestly, I think that the two are very closely related.

12

This video hit the nail on the head. Cambria’s videos can be a bit triggering in general because she supports “health & fitness” and I feel like some of her content promotes restrictive/low-calorie diets. But this video is an amazing source of inspiration for anyone in ED recovery or who wants a little body love ❤

This is some shameless self-promotion xD I filmed myself post-surgery and thought I would share it will you all as well!

TheDailyMarissalace‘s channel has been a go-to for me recently! For some reason, I love watching vlogs about people’s lives. It’s like real reality TV! Marissa has a great personality and her voice sounds really nice (I’m not that creepy. I hope.).

Screen shot 2015-06-30 at 8

How To Meditate- fitnessista.com – Meditation has been a great source of comfort for me, and this is a great blog post for anyone who is either interested in starting or who wants a little bit of a boost for their current meditation routine.

College Express – Since my surgery, I have spent a ton of time sitting on my computer. Thankfully, I have a lot of college research that I need to catch up on and this is the perfect time for me to look into some different schools. This website was recommended to me by my college counsellor and I highly recommend it (:

What websites have you been loving? Do you have any favorite YouTubers?

11 thoughts on “Link Love

  1. Thank you for including my post in your link up, it means a lot :)!
    I hope your mouth feels better soon!
    I am also a huge fan of cambria, and I can’t wait to watch this video. I am also subscribed to your YouTube channel and love your content <3.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! Yes, it kept showing up on my recommended video list and I was a little hesitant to watch it because sometimes I find her a bit triggering. But I thought it was perfectly stated<3

      Like

Leave a Reply

