Uncategorized

Liebster Award Nomination!

liebster

I am so excited today to answer some questions sent to me by Claire aka alwayshc3pe! I was nominated by her for the Liebster Award which is a very big, unexpected event for me. Blogging has quickly become one of my favorite hobbies and it’s an amazing coping skill for my eating disorder recovery. FYI: did you know that Liebster is a German word that is similar to nicest, kindest, or endearing?

What made you get into blogging? I first started reading blogs about 2 years ago. At the time, my eating disorder was in full control and I used blogs as a way to compare my intake to others and learn new “health tips”. I decided to create my blog this summer as a way to document my eating disorder recovery and to connect with new people. Also, I find it very therapeutic.

What is your favorite animal? Elephants!!!

Screen shot 2015-08-20 at 6.21.02 PMDo you have any pets? If so, what kinds and what are their names? I have a Basset Hound named Brody!

What is your favorite color? Oh my goodness, I hate just picking one. Recently, I’ve been really into spring green. But I am very open when it comes to colors!

Do you prefer late nights or early mornings? I am such a morning person!

What is your favorite movie? My favorite kids movie is All Dogs Go To Heaven, but my favorite “grown up” movie is either What to Expect When You’re Expecting or Blended.

Most proud moment? This question I had to save for last. I honestly feel like “proud” is a feeling that I don’t really get anymore. I remember feeling proud when I was younger, however. In 1st grade, I won a coloring contest sponsored by NASA and I got a space book signed by a bunch of astronauts! Now, I want to work on relearning how to be proud of myself and set goals that are healthy for me to work on.

Screen shot 2015-08-20 at 6.24.42 PMWhat is your favorite place that you have traveled to? My family goes to Disney World practically every year and it brings back so many childhood memories! Traveling causes a lot of anxiety for me, so I really don’t enjoy it as much as I should. One of my goals is to be able to handle my anxiety so that I can enjoy family vacations and relaxing away from my normal “routine”.

Screen shot 2015-08-20 at 6.20.12 PM
I TOOK THIS BEAUTIFUL PICTURE!

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose to live? I would love to live closer to my extended family. Most of them live in Iowa and I think that the state is gorgeous, especially the northeastern portion!

Food you hate the most? This was a hard question as well! But one food I cannot stand is plain yogurt. I love vanilla or other flavored yogurts, but I cannot stand the taste/texture of plain yogurt. Also, brussel sprouts!

Favorite sport to watch on television? I don’t really watch sports on TV, but I enjoy going to hockey and basketball games occasionally!

Thanks again to Claire for the nomination! She has an amazing blog and I highly recommend her. Now it’s time for me to nominate 11 other bloggers (:

A Queen’s RecoveryFuel for FreedomBe Vulnerable Have JoyEverything ED RecoveryEmily Lauren’s RecoveryLife with NikiAna Mia FreeMy Quiet RoarFreedom and RecoveryAnorexia RevealedEmmy’s Yummys

Questions for those nominated:

  1. What is your favorite quote?

2. What would your dream day look like?

3. How do you relax and unwind?

4. When is your favorite time of the day? Year?

5. What’s your favorite part of blogging?

6. Who inspires you?

7. What is a current goal of yours?

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination!

Leave a Reply

