Recovery

WIAW- Struggling

12

Hello beautiful people<3 I hope you are all doing well! I am doing this blog post in advance because while you are reading this, I will be camping with my school for the week. If you follow me on Instagram, you might know that I have been struggling with my eating recently. It honestly was a bit hard for me to find pictures of food for this week 😦

Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 6.05.10 PMI have been loving making savory breakfasts that take a bit more work! With school starting, I don’t have much time to make breakfasts in the morning so I’ve been trying to have some of my favorite more time-consuming meals while I still have time<3

Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 6.05.46 PM

Once again, I’ve been babysitting a ton. The little girl has a peanut butter nutella sandwich every day for lunch and one day, she freaked out because there was no more bread. So, being the creative babysitter I am, we made some pb/nutella crackers for her lunch instead. I ended out having a few for my snack (:

Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 5.56.52 PM

Subway has been one of my go-to places recently. I love getting their salads with the Subway vinaigrette or Italian dressing! Since they are on the lighter side calorie-wise, adding a bag of chips makes this salad a bit more of a meal.

Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 6.02.46 PMMy mom makes this delicious pasta salad with noodles, lettuce, tomatoes, fresh herbs, feta cheese, rotisserie chicken and Caesar dressing. It tastes amazing leftover as well! However, I have to be careful about where I go after I eat this because it is insanely garlicky!

What’s your favorite meal to cook? What was your favorite food that you ate this week?

12 thoughts on “WIAW- Struggling

  1. Hello there!
    Your pics look great, I hope you will find eating easier soon, I know how bad it is and even a short period of time might feel like ages… Keep going, you are great and you can do this! 🙂
    Btw, the best food what I ate this week was lentil dahl with basmati rice … but I love nice cream and alll kinds of fruits as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sorry to hear you’re struggling at the moment Em, hope you can be kind to yourself and find some support while you get through this xxx I don’t have a fave meal to cook yet, but I once felt very flamboyant tossing a dash of red wine into some oyster mushrooms that I was frying! they ended up very tasty too. I have a good food story for this week though so I’m glad you asked 😉 a friend of mine, who I haven’t seen in years was in Dublin for a trip and we met up very last minute and went for a meal together! I felt a bit of anxiety about being spontaneous and felt doubtful about being ‘good enough’ to hang out and part of me knew I wanted to avoid eating with others but I took some deep breaths, reminded myself that being able to meet friends, feel good enough and be able to eat is what I want from life and recovery so we met up. It was so great to hang out and catch up with him, lovely warm hugs, loads of laughs and we I ate a delicious risotto and we drank wine together 🙂 it was defo my fave meal this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very sorry to hear you are finding things hard right now ❤ Your meals always look super YUM!!!! I wish i could 'cook'…i have developed a fear of cooking anything…using the cooker/oven etc for the past year….in the past couple of months I have started to use the toaster again (seems very silly i know!) and my dietician has asked if i would like to tackle the actual cooking fear by cooking with her in the Kitchen on the ED ward…! I am quite embarrassed I just admitted this!!!! But your posts make me want to COOK 😉 THANK YOU xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope things look up soon girl <3. How cute that the girl you baby sit has that everyday- good thing you were there to the rescue ;). That pasta looks delicious girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m so sorry to hear that you are struggling with food at the moment. I hope your struggle passes soon. Keep fighting the ED voice that is pulling you down. You can do it hon! My favourite meal to cook (but not for me to eat) is Thai Green Chicken Curry. I just love the way all of the ingredients come together! The favourite food that I ate this week was a pot of Greek yogurt with a peach compote at the bottom! It was delicious! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

