Tags

Sunshine Blogger Award!

I got nominated by Eilish over at Eilish Eats for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I have been following her for a long time, and she truly has a beautiful soul and such a kind heart. It made my day to hear that she thought of me for a nomination because I look up to her courage in recovery so much!

Screen shot 2015-09-10 at 7.08.23 AMWhat are your favorite foods? – The further along I’ve gotten in recovery, the more
foods I feel like I enjoy! Some favorites that come to mind are vanilla yogurt and my mom’s enchiladas. Quest bars, oatmeal and pb have a special place in my heart too btw<3

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? – I have always wanted to travel to Africa! It is actually my life goal to spend some time working there in the future. Other than that, I’m actually not much of a traveller and would definitely prefer to be home!

What is your definition of “healthy’? – I think that being healthy means that someone is taking care of their body in a way that optimizing their mental, physical, emotional aspects of their life. I believe healthy is having the energy you need to accomplish your everyday goals. It also includes maintaining a safe/optimal level of vitamins, nutrients, body fat, etc.

What is the best book you’ve read, and why? – Oof that’s a toughie! I would have to say that the Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin is the most influential book I have ever read. It really brought me a sense of peace and hope at a time when I was lacking motivation to keep living.

Do you prefer hot or cold weather (or something else?) – I prefer hot weather for sure! I am such a summer person, and I actually prefer humidity over dry weather.

If you could have any job (real or one that you create), what would it be? – I am going to college next year (hopefully!) and have spent a lot of time thinking about this. I’ve been wanting to go into nursing for the past year or so, and I feel like it would be an extremely fulfilling job for me.

I wanna hear from… Watch Her EmergeMy Quiet RoarAlwayshc3pe (Claire)Soccer Over ED (I would list more but I gotta go to school!)

Questions:

  1. What is a short term and long term goal of yours?
  2. Which subject in school is/was your favorite & why?
  3. What was your favorite childhood TV show?
  4. What’s your favorite cereal?
  5. How would you spend your ideal free day?
  6. Which holiday is your favorite to celebrate? What do you do?
8 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

