Recovery · Uncategorized

Soy Milk Hot Chocolate Recipe

wp-1458769033518.jpgWe have had a couple of really large snowstorms recently, so this has been a recent favorite of mine! I came home from snowshoeing the other morning and was freezing. I just wanted a nice cup of hot chocolate!!! Of course the roads were so bad that no one in my family was able to leave all day and there was no way I was risking my life for a drink. So I found some cocoa powder and made my own.

wp-1458769068138.jpg Recipe:

  • 1 cup of vanilla soymilk (Very Vanilla by Silk is the best!)
  • 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder (I used Hershey’s)
  • 2 tablespoons of sugar
  • 1 tablespoon coffee creamer

Microwave your milk for 90 seconds. Then stir in the cocoa powder, sugar and coffee creamer. Feel free to top with marshmallows or whipped cream. Enjoy (:

Leave a Reply

